The education of an epicurean.

15 Jun

I started thinking seriously about food when I read Tyler Cowen’s “An Economist gets lunch” earlier this year. Before that, I had loved to eat delicious food, but rarely did the question of the absolute best food become uppermost in my mind. Tyler Cowen says – “A BAD OR MEDIOCRE meal is more than just an unpleasant taste, it is an unnecessary negation of one of life’s pleasures—a wasted chance to refine our palates, learn about the world, and share a rewarding experience.”

So here’s some food reviews. Food to me is important. It’s a craft, not an art – we all need to eat – so I hope to feature some great craftsmen in the following months.

Leave a Reply

